Skip to content

About Me 2.0

June 30, 2010

My given name is not Dash, but it is the name I give.

I might be a lesbian who uses her theater training to give herself realistic fake beards.

I was raised on Birmingham, Alabama’s Lower East Side.

My Southern accent only comes out when The New Jersey Nets pass over Demarcus Cousins to select Derrick Favors.

My chef game is vicious.

Here are my favorite writers: Philip Roth, Herman Hesse, James Baldwin, Alan Moore, Jack Kerouac, and me. I was always wondered why no woman has ever made my list.

Cheese grits are my favorite food. My last meal would consist of steak, strawberries, and cheese grits.

I stan for Prince, Wesley Snipes, Megatron, Cobra Commander, and Ted Dibiase amongst others.

I went back in time and taught The Temptations to dance.

Dash wrote this for his homie Essence.

Dash sometimes talks in the first person.

There is an icebox where my heart used to be.

My ambition used to be to win a Nobel Prize for Biology. Then I became a misanthrope and stopped caring about helping mankind.

I am still bucking like Five + Deuce, Four + Trey.

Some people think I am excessively flirty. I disagree with them. I am not flirty enough.

Boobage is my weakness.

I just realized posting all these tidbits did not reveal much about me. Oh well, Dash loves being a mystery. Ciao kids.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. e weezy permalink
    June 30, 2010 3:43 pm

    I think in all our convos you’ve used first person twice LOL

    • June 30, 2010 4:08 pm

      Dash does like to say his name a lot.

  2. CulinaryGenius permalink
    June 30, 2010 5:09 pm

    Cool ish

  3. June 30, 2010 7:12 pm

    SMH, lol.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate
    Tiffany

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention About Me 2.0 « Watch Me Yule -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

