Skip to content

An Admission

May 2, 2010

I am a sucker for a good pop song. I never even fronted like I disliked the bubblegum explosion of the late 90s early 00s. The *NSyncs, B2Ks, and XTina’s were alright with me. Sure I did not broadcast my appreciation for their catchy offerings, but I did not protest when their joints were played in the radio or teenage discos. Which brings me to my admission. I fucks with Justin Bieber. He and his lego hair and soft-butch lesbian looks are welcome on my TV screen and earbuds anytime. I had been hearing his smash hit “Baby” off in the distance for weeks, but never asked who the hell the author of this perfect pop confection was. Unlike “Rude Boy” and “Tik Tok” his jam led to head nodding and not migraines that could only be cured by pure organic unrefined coconut oil. I ignorantly bashed the cat and his legion of fans on twitter, he dominates the trending topics there, but since I have been converted I have to admit that Usher picked the perfect protégé. Here is to this awesome Canadian import, for the record I hate Canada, having a long lasting career.

You know you love me,I know you care
Just shout whenever, And I’ll be there
You want my love, You want my heart
And we will never ever ever be apart

Are we an item? Girl quit playing
Were just friends, What are you saying
Said theres another, Look right in my eyes

That is a beautiful opening verse. Fuck all you bastards who dare judge The Dash Mane for his musical taste.

I fucks with “Stuck In A Moment” and “One Less Lonely Girl” as well.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. essence permalink
    May 2, 2010 3:33 pm

    So if I wanted to win bestie status all I would need to do is take you to a Bieber concert

    • May 2, 2010 5:18 pm

      Yeah. We would brave the skinny tweenage girls and listen to the voice of his generation.

  2. May 2, 2010 11:17 pm

    To be honest the only reason I know this kid is because of that horrifying People Magazine cover he took.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate

  3. Tracy permalink
    May 3, 2010 4:36 pm

    I like Justin – he is down with the swirl!

    • May 3, 2010 5:21 pm

      For real? He gets even more points.

      • December 14, 2014 9:55 pm

        IJWTS wow! Why can’t I think of thgnis like that?

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention An Admission « Watch Me Yule -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

